

ASSOCIATION DES SECTIONS INTERNATIONALES BRITANNIQUES ET ANGLOPHONES

Association subject to the law of 1st July 1901 and the Decree of 16th August 1901 Association régie par la Loi du 1^{er} juillet 1901 et le Décret du 16 août 1901

Registration no. / No. d'enregistrement: 28028455

Registered address / Siège social: 21 allée de Bourrienne, 92500 Rueil-Malmaison

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS <u>PROCÈS-VERBAL DE LA</u> <u>RÉUNION DU CONSEIL D'ADMINISTRATION</u>

<u>DATE:</u> 1st April 2008

<u>PLACE:</u> Château de Hennemont, Lycée Internationale, Saint Germain-en-Laye

PRESENT

- 1. Glenys Kennedy (Fontainebleau), President
- 2. Philip Shaw-Latimer (St. Germain), Treasurer
- 3. David Gage (St. Germain parents), General Secretary
- 4. Ivan Karaïvanov (EAB Étoile)
- 5. Derek Erb (Balzac parents)
- 6. Anne Sargeant (Buc parents)
- 7. Peter Woodburn, (Ferney-Voltaire)

ABSENT excused:

Patrick (Paddy) Salmon (Sèvres), Vice President John Caden (Lyon)

MEETING

The President opened the meeting at 16:50

1. <u>Minutes of last Meeting</u>

The Minutes of the last meeting, already reviewed, amended and approved via email, were signed.

2. <u>Officers</u>

- 2.1 Glenys Kennedy was unanimously re-elected as President for a term of office expiring at the end of the next AGM.
- 2.2 Patrick SALMON was unanimously re-elected as Vice-President for a term of office expiring at the end of the next AGM.
- 2.3 Philip SHAW-LATIMER was unanimously re-elected as Treasurer for a term of office expiring at the end of the next AGM.
- 2.4 David GAGE was unanimously re-elected as General Secretary for a term of office expiring at the end of the next AGM.

3. <u>Other matters</u>

A brief discussion took place on the budget for the coming year, the increase in inspectors' daily rate fee and the quotes for the OIB Handbook translation. It was agreed to follow up and communicate via email with a view to making a decision rapidly.

There being no further business to discuss the meeting closed at 17:00

Signed

Signed

Glenys Kennedy, President

David Gage, Secretary